top of page

Effective, efficient, & speedy, this Docking Station is a Triple Threat!

A high-quality Hard Drive Docking Station for both 2.5" in. & 3.5" in. SATA Hard Drives, meaning the bigger one is used for desktop PC Hard Drives, while the other smaller one works for Laptop Computers. I like the build & the durability of this Docking Station, it feels well-weighted & was well-made. The classic black color matches much of my current color scheme motif, & it looks nice next to my other devices & my whole set-up of my rendition of a home office...lol It is fairly compact, so it will not take up much space in your working area, & I assure you that it is much lighter than meets the eye, but also still heavy enough to stay in place, especially when weighed down with the Hard Drives inside of it. I like the color of the Indicator Lights, as it is a pretty shade of bluish-purple when turned on, & a solid red color when on Sleep Mode. The transfer speed is very fast, & when I used it for my Laptop it transferred on high-speed at a steady 32 Mbps. I am very impressed with the quality & the capabilities that it has. It only took about 10 minutes for over 100 Gigs of Data to transfer! I love how you can make a Clone of a Hard Drive without being connected to USB (& even when entirely offline as well!). It is very convenient to use. (TIP: Make sure that the Hard Drive you're making a Clone of is larger in size than the one being cloned. I really enjoy using this product & would highly recommend it to anyone working with SATA Drives, a welcomed great addition to my new home office & Personal Tech Shop.

The only issue that I really have with it is that the cords in the back could have been more well-placed, as where they currently are makes it a bit inconvenient to use as it requires about 3" in. extra for room in the back as the wire is placed high up where it sticks out a bit. I would like to see the cords simply moved out of the way & to the side or for the device to come with a more flexible USB cord. If I could customize this product for myself, I would make it so that the Docking Station also came with at least a couple of extra USB ports, & possibly even a Card Reader. Otherwise, I absolutely LOVE this product & am over-joyed with the speed, size, & functionality.

I do recommend it for the sheer convenience, speed, & accuracy of it's cloning processes. I would buy it again, but would prefer a more flexible cord that would take up way less room & allow it to be more compact for those who need space-saving solutions as badly as I do...lol

.

YOU CAN ORDER ONE BELOW:

.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page